Platte County Landmark

Covering Platte County, Missouri Weekly Since 1865

Legal Notices
The official Platte County Legal Newspaper!

Local News

Between the Lines
by Ivan Foley

Off the Couch
by Greg Hall

Off the Wall
by CK Rairden

Parallax Look
by Brian Kubicki

Cinnamon toast
by Dave Kinnamon

Letters to the Editor
"Send Your Letter"


Post your thoughts on any topic! TalkBack

Weekly publication dates are Thursdays

by email
Click Here!
by phone

Featured Advertisers

Contact Lawmakers
by Congress
Click here to:
Find Federal Officials &
Find State Officials







Bracket contest winners

Another year of The Landmark’s annual college basketball bracket contest is in the books. Deanna Anderson of Gower is this year’s winner with 209 points. She takes home $100 and two years worth of free subscriptions to The Landmark.

Others close behind Anderson were L. Whitmore with 203 points, Lori Meyer and Kurt Foley each with 190, Steve Huton and Lewis Meyer with 184 each, and CK Rairden with 180.

Anyone finishing with a better score than Landmark publisher Ivan Foley is entitled to claim two years worth of free Landmark subscriptions. Foley scores 140 points this year and more than 40 of you qualify for the subscriptions. There were just over 100 entries in the contest again this year.

If you see your name here, call The Landmark at 816-858-2313 to claim your two years worth of journalistic goodness. You must call to stake the claim by April 30, 2008.

Here are the folks with the right to claim free Landmark subscriptions:

Deana Anderson, L. Whitmore, Lori Meyer, Steve Heuton, Lewis Meyer, David Lowry, Nick Taulbee, Beth Taulbee, Ben Brooks, William Lewis, Quint Shafer, Ted Wilson, Lewis Meyer, Adam McGinness, Bobby Hensley, Donny Freel, Kathy McKay, Duane Eckhart, Judy Grame, Daryl Grame, Stacy Grame, George  Anderson, Katie Anderson, Lawrence Anderson, Charles Glotzbach, Irvin Reineke, Sue Shultz, Johnny Shultz,  Sydney Meers, Kevin Lockhart, Steve Manville, Jory Mick, Roy Hartloff, Tony Farr, Anna Nutt, Eric Freeman, Christy Myers, Bruce Cox, Blaire Sampsell, Ed Highlander and Sue Palm.

Thanks to all who entered Platte County’s original and most popular public bracket battle.


All Rights Reserved. The material on this web site may not be published, broadcast, or redistributed without the permission of The Landmark.